EDANA Board of Governors

EDANA’s Board of Governors is elected or re-elected at the Annual General Meeting by the member companies.

The Governors are senior executives from member companies, based in different countries and representing different sectors of the nonwovens industry.

The Board has central responsibility for guiding EDANA’s work and approving its policies, priorities and programmes. It meets three times a year.


The General Assembly elected the following Board members:

For any questions please contact
Pierre Wiertz
Chair Mikael Staal Axelsen CEO Fibertex Personal Care Denmark
Vice-Chair David Lamb Chairman Nonwovenn Ltd United Kingdom
Executive Governor Thorsten Habeck Head of Business Management Fiber Bonding - Europe, Middle East & Africa BASF Germany
Executive Governor Giorgio Mantovani Managing Director Hygiene Corman Italy
Executive Governor Åsa Johansson Global Material Development Director for Personal Care Essity Sweden
Executive Governor Krzysztof D. Malowaniec Senior Vice President Paul Hartmann Germany
Executive Governor Patricia Featherstone Director Marketing & Communications RKW SE Belgium
Executive Governor Ulrich Hornfeck Board Member & Chief Commercial Officer Sandler Germany
Board member Mark Siebert President, EMEIA Health, Hygiene and Specialties Division Berry Global Spain
Board member Martin Langley Regional Director EMEA, Global Nonwovens Business Unit Bostik The Netherlands
Board member Christine Lemoine Tyvek® Protective Apparel Global technology Manager DuPont de Nemours Luxembourg
Board member Michael Baumgartner Managing Vice President Eurasia Fitesa Germany
Board member John McNabb Chief Technology Officer Freudenberg Performance Materials Germany
Board member Ali Sisman Managing Director of Hygiene and Medical Hassan Group Turkey
Board member Christian Hassmann Global Business Director Filtration & Separation Johns Manville Germany
Board member Marco Cirillo Global Vice President for Feminine Healthcare Johnson & Johnson United Kingdom
Board member Elizabeth Metz Vice President of Global Nonwovens Kimberly-Clark USA
Board member Wolfgang Plasser Head of Global Quality Management & Technical Customer Service Lenzing Austria
Board member C. Enver Kayali President Mogul Tekstil Turkey
Board member Eric De Kesel Executive Vice President Operations and Quality Mölnlycke Health Care Belgium
Board member Robert Green Global Director of Fibers and Nonwovens NatureWorks United States of America
Board member Dominiek Tytgat Group Purchasing Director Ontex Belgium
Board member František Klaška Technical Director PFNonwovens Czech Czech Republic
Board member Mark A. Thornton Global Director of Materials Procter & Gamble Germany
Board member José Durany CEO Rubi Industrial Spain
Board member Petri Helsky President & CEO Suominen Finland
Board member Kristin Geidenmark Olofsson Innovation, Sustainbility & CSR Director Trioplast Group Sweden
Board member Jörg Ortmeier CEO TWE Group Germany
Board member Mahdy Katbe Chief Executive Officer Unicharm Gulf Hygienic Industries Saudi Arabia